Pen faulkner award winners list

8.57  ·  8,452 ratings  ·  387 reviews
pen faulkner award winners list

PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction Winners

The PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction is a national prize which honors the best published works of fiction by American citizens in a calendar year. Three judges, chosen annually by the directors of the PEN/Faulkner Foundation, select five books from among the more than 300 works submitted, making this the largest peer-juried award in the country. The winning writer and four finalists are honored at a ceremony held in Washington at the Folger Shakespeare Library in May.
File Name: pen faulkner award winners
Size: 12427 Kb
Published 07.01.2019

2014 PEN Literary Award Ceremony Highlights

All Winners - PEN/Faulkner Award: Books

Already have an account? Log in! Table of Contents Background to the Award. Award Winners. Background to the Award. The Faulkner Award is the largest peer-juried award in the nation.

Navigation menu

Joan Silber’s ‘Improvement’ wins PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction

The judges made the following collective statement about their selections:. Our finalists were chosen for their genuine and emotional possession of an American narrative that includes us all, beyond walls or any lines. Blanche McCrary Boyd is an American novelist, journalist, essayist, and professor. She is the author of five novels and a collection of autobiographical journalism The Redneck Way of Knowledge , Tomb of the Unknown Racist is narrated by the same character as The Revolution of Little Girls and Terminal Velocity , although the three novels function independently.

Skip to main navigation Skip to main navigation Skip to search Skip to search Skip to content. Help Help, opens a new window. Admin Admin Admin, collapsed. Main navigation. Open search form.


  1. Tais B. says:

    How to write a ghost story mcdougall program for maximum weight loss

  2. Oleguer C. says:

    The PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction is awarded annually by the PEN/Faulkner Foundation to the authors of the year's best works of fiction by living American citizens. The winner receives US $15, and each of four runners-up receives US.

  3. Jeremy F. says:

    Fiction Titles from 1986

  4. Keith W. says:

    Winner and Finalists | The PEN/Faulkner Foundation

  5. Fiacre T. says:

    Most Read in News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *