Kim harrison dead witch walking series order

8.86  ·  5,587 ratings  ·  491 reviews
kim harrison dead witch walking series order

Dead Witch Walking (The Hollows, #1) by Kim Harrison

All the creatures of the night gather in the Hollows of Cincinnati, to hide, to prowl, to party... and to feed.

Vampires rule the darkness in a predator-eat-predator world rife with dangers beyond imagining - and its Rachel Morgans job to keep that world civilized.

A bounty hunter and witch with serious sex appeal and an attitude, shell bring em back alive, dead... or undead.
File Name: kim harrison dead witch walking series
Size: 13190 Kb
Published 07.01.2019

The Rachel Morgan Series Intro

Going under the pseudonym of Kim Harrison is author Dawn Cook who is well known for writing her unique brand of urban fantasy and graphic novels for which she has successfully gained recognition.
Kim Harrison

Kim Harrison

The Hollows Series. It is recommended that you read the full length novels in the order they were published. According to the author,… More. Book 0. Want to Read. Shelving menu.

The Hollows series also called the Rachel Morgan series is a series of thirteen mystery novels, eight short stories , two graphic novels , and one compendium resource by Kim Harrison , published by HarperCollins Publishers , in an urban fantasy alternate history universe and set primarily in the city of Cincinnati and its suburbs. The alternate history is built upon two premises: the recent open existence of magical and supernatural species , primarily witches , vampires , and werewolves , with the human population; and the historical investment of Cold War military spending in genetic engineering as opposed to the Space Race , which resulted in the accidental release of a genetically modified tomato in the s that killed a significant portion of the human population. The series is set approximately forty years after this plague, referred to as 'The Turn' within the series. The series also focuses on Rachel's relationships with her partners, a living vampire and a pixy , as well as her personal relationships with males of different species. Each of the main Hollows novels are written first-person from the perspective of Rachel Morgan exclusively. A year-old witch-born, day-walking demon. She is an equal partner in the 'Vampiric Charms' freelance runner and security service that she founded with Ivy Tamwood a living vampire and Jenks a pixy , all formerly with the vampire-run federal Inderland Security IS police service, although they now frequently work in collaboration with the human-run Federal Inderland Bureau FIB on special projects.

Get A Copy

The series of books, authored by Kim Harrison, consists of 13 mystery novels, 8 short stories, and 2 graphic novels. It primarily focuses on a witch, Rachel Morgan, who finds herself facing unimaginable foes from every species, human and inderlanders , with the help of her friends and business partners, Ivy Tamwood and Jenks. The series takes place in an alternate history. The scientific community pooled all of their resources and cracked the genetic code. Biological weapons replaced the space race of the s until the Turn. Rachel's story starts about 40 years after the Turn. Humans and inderlanders live alongside eachother and with incredible differences comes an increase in conflicts.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *